News, Politics

BIG SHAME!!! Buhari ‘Dumps’ Amaechi, After Failing To Deliver The Oil Rich Rivers State To APC

President Muhammadu Buhari, has set up an Inauguration Committee, to be Chaired by the Secretary to the Government of the Federation, SGF, Boss Mustapha.

The President has also appointed Vice President, Yemi Osinbajo, as the Chairman of another Committee, saddled with the responsibility of auditing the policies, programmes, and projects, inherited and those initiated and executed by the incumbent administration.

A statement titled: “Constitution of the Inter-Ministerial Presidential Inauguration Committee”, and signed by the Permanent Secretary, General Services Office, Olusegun Adekunle, listed other members of the Inauguration Committee.

These include the Ministers of Information and Culture, Interior, Foreign Affairs, FCT, and the National Chairman of the ruling All Progressives Congress, APC, among others.

The terms of reference for the Committee include: “Planning and execution of all approved activities for the inauguration, co-opting any organisation(s), person(s), relevant towards the successful execution of the programme; document for posterity, all planned activities for the inauguration; and carry out any other assignment as may be required towards the successful implementation of the programme.”

The Committee, the statement added, will be inaugurated tomorrow, Thursday, March 14.

Similarly, the Osinbajo-led Committee, which is billed for inauguration on Friday, March 15, is tasked “to audit and determine the status of implementation of policies, programmes, and projects, either inherited or commenced by the Buhari-led administration”.

“To identify and highlight a residue of works and challenges that may militate against their successful implementation, and prepare and produce a detailed working document, that would guide the incoming cabinet members on the direction of government regarding policies, programmes and projects, among other responsibilities”, the statement added.

The release, which was also signed by Adekunle, and dated Wednesday, March 13, listed other members of the Committee as the President’s Chief of Staff, Head of Civil Service of the Federation, Ministers of Budget and National Planning, Finance, Power, Works and Housing.

The controversial Minister of Transportation and Leader of the APC, in Rivers State, Rotimi Amaechi, who lost his battle to secure the oil rich South-South State to the ruling APC, was nowhere to be found on the list of new appointments by the President, who many believe is not very happy with the Minister, for failing to deliver Rivers State, in the 2019 Governorship election.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.