News, Politics

Great Tension And Joy As APC Leads In Lagos, Kwara || PDP In Leads Akwa Ibom, Adamawa, Delta. SEE RESULTS…

The All Progressives Congress (APC) appeared to be heading for victory in the governorship election in Lagos, Ogun, Kwara, Kebbi, Sokoto and Bauchi states as results began coming in from the various polling booths.
The opposition Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) was also heading for victory in Adamawa, Enugu, Delta, Ebonyi and Akwa Ibom states. How did the states vote?

In Lagos State, Babajide Sanwo-Olu of the APC took the lead ahead of his closest rival, Jimi Agbaje of the PDP with the majority of the votes cast in such areas as Ikorodu, Alimoso, Badagry and Lagos Island.

Sanwo-Olu was the preferred candidate at Vice President Yemi Osinbajo’s polling unit in Victoria Garden City, Lekki. He got 223 votes there as against the 175 votes polled by Agbaje.

Osinbajo lost to the PDP by a wide margin during the presidential election two weeks ago.

At PU 007, Anglican Primary School, Iworo, Badagry LGA the APC candidate got 207 while the PDP received 74 votes.

In Ogun state, The Nation reports that Prince Dapo Abiodun of APC held firm in most parts of Ijebu, Remo , Egbaland and Otta. He also did well in Yewaland although Adekunle Akinlade of the Allied Peoples Movement (APM) seemed to have an edge there, being an indigene.

In Kwara, Alhaji AbdulRahman AbdulRazaq of the APC was looking good. He won his polling unit at Idigba, Adewole ward with 592 votes as against PDP’s 80. He also got 201 votes at Ode Oba Onilu, Ilorin as against the 52 for PDP.

At press time, there was a wide gap between his votes and what the PDP candidate Razaq Atunwa had garnered.

It was also clear that Governor Atiku Bagudu of Kebbi State had won in most of the polling centres where INEC returning officers had announced results.

Bagudu got 572 votes against the 7 received by Sen. Isa Galaudu of PDP at Iyan Gwandu polling unit 012, Marafa ward. In Nasarawa 2 polling units 002, Bagudu got 526 votes and Galaudi 98.

At polling unit 008 at GRA Kindi Zauro, Nasarawa ward in Birnin Kebbi, Bagudu scored 354 while Galaudi, scored 87.

In Garkar Mai-Alelu polling unit 006, where the governor cast his vote, the APC received 745 votes against 23 garnered by the PDP. The trend was similar in Bauchi state.

Sokoto state was not really clear but it appears Governor Tambuwal was struggling.

Official results from polling stations in Adamawa, Enugu, Delta, Ebonyi and Akwa Ibom gave it to the PDP candidates.

The PDP won the governorship election in former Vice President Atiku Abubakar’s polling Unit 012 of Ajiya Ward of Adamawa North Local Government Area.

Announcing the results at the unit, the presiding officer declared that the APC polled 99 votes while the PDP scored 161 votes. The ADC candidate scored 51 votes while the SDP candidate got only one vote.

Similarly, the PDP trounced the ruling APC with a 50 votes margin at the polling unit in front of Adamawa State deputy governor’s office.

According to the announced results, APC scored 63 votes, while PDP got 113 votes. The ADC got 78 votes.Governor Abiola Ajimobi of Oyo State lost his polling unit to the PDP in the gubernatorial election.

The All Progressives Congress candidate, Adebayo Adelabu, scored 112 votes while the Peoples Democratic Party candidate, Seyi Makinde, scored 145 votes.

A former Oyo State governor, Rasheed Ladoja won the governorship election in Polling Unit 13, Ward 10, Ibadan North Local Government Area for the PDP with 180 votes while APC received 34 votes.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.