News, Politics

BREAKING: Great Victory As Tinubu Wins Lagos State For APC, With A Mighty Lead

The Governorship Candidate of the Peoples Democratic Party, PDP, in Lagos State, Jimi Agbaje, is coming a distant second, to the All Progressives Congress, APC, Candidate, Babajide Sanwoolu, in the results announced so far.

Sanwoolu is leading with wide margins in 14 Local Government Areas, declared by the Independent National Electoral Commission, INEC.

Sanwoolu floored his rival, Agbaje, in Lagos State Island, Lagos Mainland, Epe, Ikeja, Ikorodu, Amuwo-Odofin, Ibeju-Lekki, Agege, Apapa, Somolu, Eti-Osa, Oshodi-Isolo, Mushin, and Kosofe.

The APC flag-bearer, scored 481,946 votes, while Agbaje of the PDP, scored 128,659 votes.

With this, Agbaje is trailing Sanwoolu by 353,287 votes.

The remaining six Local Governments are Surulere, Badagry, Ojo, Alimosho, Ifako-Ijaye, and Ajeromi-Ifelodun.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.