Osun Election: PDP Floors APC In Bisi Akande’s Polling Unit

The All Progressives Congress (APC) has lost the election in the polling unit of its pioneer national chairman, Bisi Akande.
PREMIUM TIMES reported how Mr Akande voted at his Polling Unit 12, Ward 4, Ita Aewogbade, Ila Local Government Area.
At the end of counting of votes, the Peoples Democratic Party and its candidate, Ademola Adeleke, won the polling unit with 78 votes to the APC’s 49.
The Presiding Officer of the polling unit, Nwadike Ogechi, announced the result at 4:12 p.m. in the presence of voters, journalists, and observers.
Below is the breakdown of the counted votes:
A- 1
ACD- 1
AGA- 1
APC- 49
PDP- 78
SDP- 19
UPN: 1
Mr Akande earlier assured that his party’s candidate, Gboyega Oyetola, will emerge the winner of the Osun State governorship election.
“My party has always been assured of victory especially in this part of the country, we are everywhere,” he said.
A total of 48 candidates are taking part in the election in the 30 local government areas of the state.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.